World Class

Leadership Team

We recruit and hire the very best leaders we can. Our leadership team includes some of the very best people from the industries we serve. These are just some of the people at The GBS Group who lead our business in various ways.

Rick Berkey (RADM, ret)


Sarah Boyce Castleberry

President & CAO

Jim DiTaranto

VP Federal Services

Seth Heinrich

VP Maritime, Controls, and Automation

Peter Martinez

VP Rail & Transportation, PE

Mike Cotton

Director, Maritime Sales

Steve Miller

Director, Maritime PMO/BD

Robert Bartee

Director, Engineering and Design

Kevin Covell

Director, Great Lakes Region, Maritime

Julia Bedwell

Director, Financial Controls

Michelle DeArmond

Director, Contracts Administration

Sandra Besora


Juan Fernandez

Chief Information Officer

Rick Hope

VP Procurement

Maritime Division – Subject Matter Experts

Kurt Jarchow, PE

is a recognized expert in shipboard mechanical systems across the commercial and government maritime industry. He has over 35 years of Mechanical Engineering experience …(more)

Michael Sawyer

is a recognized expert in Sperry Marine equipment and systems that support shipboard Navigation, Steering, Radar, Gyro, and Communications systems across the commercial maritime industry …(more)

Rail & Transportation Division – Subject Matter Experts

Minu Vettithanam

is a recognized expert in Software Development Project Management. She has more than 15 years in IT in software development and management …(more)

Bill Cuffley

is a recognized expert in Internet-enabled Data Acquisition and Communication Technology solutions. He has more than 20 years of experience in Information Technology, WiFi system design …(more)

Juan Hurtado

is a recognized expert in Computer Engineering and Embedded System solutions for the rail and transportation industry. He has 20+ years technical experience …(more)